©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2019

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY** 

No. 37]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 11, 2019 Aavani 25, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2050

# Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS	Pages
UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES	
UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS	
Elections to the Syndicate, the Senate and the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council	72
தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகம், தஞ்சாவூர்	
தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவர் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டமை பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை	72

### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

#### UNIVERSITY OF MADRAS

Elections to the Syndicate, the Senate and the Standing Committee of the Academic Council by the Academic Council.

(No.V.1/AC Election/08-2019/219)

No.VI-3(b)/26/2019.

It is hereby notified that the election to [i] THE SYNDICATE, [ii] THE SENATE and [iii] THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL will be held under Section 18-1[a] - Other Members [2], Section 14-1(a)-Other Members [2] and Section 24[k] of the Madras University Act, 1923.

(i) To THE SYNDICATE -SECTION 18-1[a] - OTHER MEMBERS [2]

**FIVE MEMBERS** to be elected by the Academic Council from among its members, of which four shall be teachers of affiliated Colleges and one shall be a teacher of approved Colleges.

(ii) To THE SENATE-SECTION 14-1[a] - OTHER MEMBERS [2]

**TEN MEMBERS** to be elected by the Academic Council from among its members.

(iii) To THE STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL [SECTION 24 [K]

**FOUR MEMBERS** - Two shall be the Principal or Teacher of Affiliated Colleges and two shall be members of the Syndicate to be elected by the Academic Council from among its members.

The above election will be conducted on the date of the meeting of the Academic Council scheduled to be held on SATURDAY, the 28th September 2019.

University Buildings, Chepauk, Chennai-600 005, 5th September 2019. Dr. R. SRINIVASAN, Registrar.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகம், தஞ்சாவூர்.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவா் தோ்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டமை பற்றிய அறிவிக்கை. *(ந.க.எண். 1717)/க/2019*)

No.VI-3(b)/27/2019.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகச் சட்டம் பிரிவு 18 (எ) வகுப்பு II (6)—இன்படி தஞ்சாவூர் கரந்தைத் தமிழ்ச் சங்கத்திலிருந்து தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவைக்கு உறுப்பினராக ஒருவர் இடம்பெறக் கீழ்க்கண்டுள்ளவர் போட்டியின்றித் தேர்ந்தெடுக்கப்பட்டுள்ளார் என இதன்வழி சாற்றப்படுகிறது.

திருமதி ச. இராசாமணி, M.Sc.,M.Phil.,Ph.D., 100, 4வது தெரு, நடராஜபுரம் தெற்கு காலனி, மருத்துவக்கல்லூரி சாலை, தஞ்சாவூர்–613 007.

தமிழ்ப் பல்கலைக்கழகப் பேரவையில் இவரது பதவிக்காலம் 29–07–2019 முதல் மூன்றாண்டுகள் ஆகும்.

தஞ்சாவூர்–613 010, 2019, செப்டம்பர் 6. கு. சின்னப்பன், பதிவாளர் (பொறுப்பு).